Natalie is one of the founders of Scintilla Wellness. She has been offering services in private practice since 2009. Prior to this, she worked in various settings, including several Mental Health Centers across the Province of NB where she served a diverse clientele (children, adolescents, and adults).

Wishing to concentrate her efforts on assessments, she devoted her time to school psychology where she mostly performed assessments with children and adolescents who had academic, emotional, and behavioral problems. She also had the opportunity to offer her professional services to Correctional Service Canada and Beauséjour Regional Health Authority (currently known as Vitalité).

She graduated with her Master's degree from Université de Moncton in 2004. She is a Licensed Psychologist since 2007. Natalie uses different approaches depending on the needs of the individual and is trained in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT), and completed her training in Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) aimed to treat trauma and negative experiences.

Natalie firmly believes that each individual is able to find his own resources to transform his life. Since childhood, she knew she wanted to help and support people through their difficulties. Believing you must take care of yourself in order to be effective, she takes care of her own mental health through running and yoga.


Expertise:

Some of Her Favorite Resources:

Natalie est co-fondatrice de Bien-être Scintilla. Elle offre des services psychologiques en pratique privée depuis 2009. Avant cette transition, elle a travaillé dans plusieurs centres de santé mentale à travers la province du Nouveau-Brunswick où elle a desservi une clientèle mixte (enfants, adolescents et adultes).

Désirant concentrer ses efforts sur les évaluations psychologiques, elle s'est dévouée au milieu scolaire où elle a fait plusieurs évaluations chez les enfants et adolescents ayant des difficultés scolaires, émotionnelles et comportementales. Elle a également eu l'opportunité d'offrir ses services professionnels au Service Correctionnel du Canada et à la Régie Régionale de la Santé Beauséjour (maintenant connu sous le nom de Vitalité).

Elle a obtenu sa Maîtrise en psychologie de l'Université de Moncton en 2004. Elle est attitrée psychologue depuis 2007. Natalie utilise différentes approches selon les besoins de l'individu; elle est formée en Thérapie cognitive-comportementale (CBT), Thérapie d'acceptation et d'engagement (ACT) et a complété sa formation en Désensibilisation et retraitement par les mouvements oculaires (EMDR) visant à traiter le trauma et les expériences négatives.

Natalie croit fermement que chaque individu est capable de trouver ses propres ressources pour transformer sa vie. Depuis l'enfance, elle savait qu'elle voulait être en relation d'aide pour appuyer les gens à travers leurs difficultés. Croyant qu'il faut s'occuper de soi-même afin d'être efficace, elle s'occupe de sa propre santé mentale à travers la course et le yoga.


Expertises :

Certaines de ses ressources préférées :