Nada Savoie graduated from the University of Montreal with a Masters in Psychology (specializing in Clinical Neuropsychology). She is a licensed psychologist with the College of Psychologists of New Brunswick.

Over the years, Nada has worked with children and adolescents in various hospital settings as well as in schools. She completed an internship at the Sainte-Justine Hospital and the Marie-Enfant Rehabilitation Center in Montreal where she had the opportunity to assess and intervene with youth presenting diverse and complex neurodevelopmental disorders.

For the past six years, Nada has been practising psychology in both the English and French school districts in the Moncton area. She applied her knowledge and skills in the field of psychoeducational assessments (ADHD, autism, behavioral disorders, etc.) and gained a wealth of experience in therapeutic interventions with youth.

Nada is keenly interested in neuroplasticity, concussions and their impacts as well as evidence-based interventions for learning and attention disorders. She also values the role of mindfulness and meditation on mental health.

Nada offers bilingual services in psychoeducational and neuropsychological assessments for children, adolescents, and young adults.

Nada Savoie est diplômée de l'Université de Montréal avec une Maîtrise en psychologie (spécialisation en neuropsychologie clinique) et elle est membre attitrée auprès du Collèges des psychologues du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Nada a œuvré auprès de la population enfants-adolescents dans divers milieux hospitaliers et dans le domaine scolaire au cours des années. Elle a notamment effectué des stages cliniques en neuropsychologie entre autres à l'Hôpital Ste-Justine et à l'Institut de réadaptation Marie-Enfant de Montréal où elle a eu l'opportunité d'évaluer et d'intervenir auprès d'une clientèle présentant des troubles neuro-développementaux complexes et variés.

Depuis les six dernières années, Nada a pratiqué la psychologie en milieu scolaire dans les districts francophone et anglophone de la région de Moncton où elle a mis à profit ses connaissances dans le domaine de l'évaluation psycho-éducationnelle (troubles d'apprentissage et de l'attention, troubles sur le spectre de l'autisme, troubles comportementaux, etc.) et a acquis de nombreuses expériences en intervention clinique auprès de la population enfants-adolescents.

Nada s'intéresse particulièrement à la neuro-plasticité cérébrale, aux effets des commotions cérébrales, aux interventions basées sur la recherche pour les troubles d'apprentissage et de l'attention, ainsi qu'au rôle de la pleine conscience et de la méditation sur le développement cérébral et l'impact positif sur la santé mentale.

Elle offre des services bilingues en évaluation psycho-éducationnelle et neuropsychologique auprès des enfants, adolescents et jeunes adultes.