Chantal is a clinical psychologist who works with children and adolescents; she is also the co-founder of Scintilla Wellness. Chantal holds a Master's degree in Clinical Psychology and is a member of the College of Psychologists of New Brunswick. Her experience includes 10 years in the public school system, which enabled her to further her experience and understanding of the varied circumstances faced by our youth.

Over the past four years, she has had the opportunity to work in private practice, focusing on the assessment of learning, behavioural problems, and Autism Spectrum Disorder.

Chantal promotes a positive parenting approach in order to give parents the tools necessary to guide and advise their children, helping them reach their full potential.

It is very important for her that young people have the chance to enjoy a state of well-being no matter what challenges life can bring. She attaches great importance to the philosophy that each child and adolescent deserves to be happy. This said, she promotes an approach of positive parenting to better equip parents in guiding their children and help them succeed and reach their full potential.

Chantal is currently in the process of furthering her knowledge while fueling her passion by completing a certification program on the role of alternative and complementary medicine in psychology. More specifically, she is keenly interested in the effects of nutrition, mindfulness, and meditation on mental health.


Expertise:


Some of Her Favorite Resources:

Psychologue clinicienne auprès des enfants et des adolescents, Chantal est co-fondatrice de Bien-être Scintilla. Elle détient une Maîtrise en psychologie clinique de l'Université de Moncton et elle est membre du Collège des psychologues du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Chantal a oeuvré dans le milieu scolaire pour près de 10 ans ce qui lui a permis d'accroître ses connaissances et son expérience dans un contexte de situations variées auxquelles peuvent être confrontées nos jeunes.

Depuis les quatre dernières années, elle a eu la chance de travailler en cabinet privé et de se consacrer à l'évaluation des apprentissages, des troubles de comportements et des troubles sur le spectre de l'autisme.

Elle adore travailler auprès des enfants et des adolescents et souhaite les aider à s'outiller pour mieux faire face aux défis que la vie peut parfois mettre sur leur chemin. Elle accorde une grande importance au principe que chaque enfant et adolescent mérite d'être heureux. Elle favorise l'approche de la parentalité positive afin de guider les parents afin qu'ils puissent accompagner leurs enfants et les aider à s'épanouir à leur plein potentiel.

Chantal est actuellement en train de parfaire ses connaissances et nourrir sa passion en complétant une certification portant sur le rôle de la médecine alternative et complémentaire en psychologie. Plus précisément, elle s'intéresse énormément au rôle de la nutrition, de la pleine conscience et de la méditation sur la santé mentale.


Expertises :


Certaines de ses ressources préférées :